Call Us Today! (855) 679-1705

Proudly serving Chatsworth, CA and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Credentials

  • License ID: MC662904 (Household Goods Mover - Out of State)
  • License ID: MTR0191274 (Household Goods Mover (HHG))
  • American Moving and Storage Association
  • United States Movers Association

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/21/2019 | Author: Pearl J.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Price was fair and I highly recommend this company

Review Date: 11/19/2019 | Author: Steve S.

Comments: Beefcake moving and storage is AWESOME! I contacted them for a small project with a quick turnaround time. Their customer service is 5-star, all items received were in perfect condition. Items were packed and picked up in California, delivered to Indiana. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I had contacted several packing and moving companies in the Los Angeles area, and Gabby, the office manager, went above and beyond with customer service. Kept me informed every step of the way, and handled a delicate estate manner very professionally. Thank you Beefcake, you guys ROCK!

Review Date: 10/15/2019 | Author: Cris O.

Comments: Very professional movers. Last minute need to remove doors off the refrigerator... was no problem. On time and very courteous. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/08/2019 | Author: Taylor S.

Comments: We were nervous about picking the right movers since we were going from LA to ATL. We wanted someone affordable, but providing quality work. After reviewing multiple companies, we landed on Beefcake and they were great throughout the process.

Review Date: 10/07/2019 | Author: Ravali S.

Comments: &#34;The Moving company was very communicative and prompt. They showed up on time, finished the project and were willing to walk me through any additional charges!!

Review Date: 09/26/2019 | Author: Leah L.

Comments: All I can say is wow !!! They exceeded far beyond my expectations. They were fast, safe, and courteous throughout the process. They were professional, polite and respectful, and most important flexible. They moved pretty fast considering time and amount of stuff moved. 3 1/2 hours they moved quite a bit including couches tables chairs large garment boxes and more. My move was simple but complex in qty. I was moving to an existing storage I had so I had some items already there. There were considerate of those existing items and didn&#39;t stack on the fragile stuff and made sure that I would be able to negotiate later if needed. Overall they did a great job I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for small and large moves local and long distance.

Review Date: 09/21/2019 | Author: Tiffany C.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Jagadeesh V.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Renae M.

Comments: Quick, friendly, arrived on time.

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Tonya N.

Comments: The came on time were very noce and friendly. The guys didnt waste any time but was very careful with my stuff. I would hire them for my next move.

Review Date: 05/11/2019 | Author: Mackenzie D.

Comments: Great customer service! Professional and super friendly. Will hire again the next time I move!

Review Date: 04/15/2019 | Author: Robin R.

Comments: The entire experience was great from the office to the estimator and to the movers.. Gabby was very friendly and efficient.. Sean was great and explained everything we needed to know. All the movers were on time friendly and very careful with our furniture.. I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 03/18/2019 | Author: Helen C.

Comments: I hired Beefcake because I needed to clear out of my old apartment asap to accommodate the new tenants. I called on a Monday evening and they had my stuff out by Wednesday morning and delivered from LA to Seattle by Sunday. Gabbie was courteous, professional and responsive to all my needs and questions. She told me the movers would be at my place in LA between 8 am to noon. He was there by 11am. She told me the movers would arrive at Seattle between 8-10am, he was there by 7:55am. The cost was around 1060 including 2 flights of stairs with no elevator. Other quotes were 1900-3000. I love this company. This is an example of a well run business. I highly recommend Beefcake Moving to anyone who asks. A+++ 5. 5/5 stars. Beefcake made this the most painless moving experience ever.

Review Date: 03/01/2019 | Author: Rosetta P.

Comments: Fast, friendly and they get the job done.

Review Date: 01/31/2019 | Author: Dan W.

Comments: Needed to have an major appliance moved from southern to northern California ... and I researched a good number of professional movers before I decided on Beefcake. They blanketed my item, taped down the blanket, cardboard &amp;#34;boxed&amp;#34; the item, framed each corner with hard cardboard, then the equivalent of shrink-wrapping, and belting for added security. My appliance arrived in EXACTLY the same condition it left, working in perfect order. Highly recommendable company.

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Jie J.

Comments: Very responsive and the price is very competitive.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Ricardo S.

Comments: The team that showed up was very efficient and professional. Everything was done quickly and carefully moved.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Stephanie J.

Comments: I am very impressed with the customer service and the visual inspection. Gabby is friendly and professional. Sean was careful and thorough in calculating the estimate. We have reserved a date and are proceeding with the move!

Review Date: 01/19/2018 | Author: Ed N.

Comments: Professional and courteous, excellent experience with this company!

Review Date: 09/30/2017 | Author: Cathy B.

Comments: When you call in they are going to ask for an &quot;exact&quot; list of items to be moved. If you are making a big move just be sure to include even the little things. I didn&apos;t think that was necessary and had to have the movers call in to the management to ok the added items. You can&apos;t know exactly what you&apos;re going to move until it&apos;s actually taking place.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Michael J.

Comments: Very hard working- were on time, completed the job within the time given and were great guys. They went beyond what I expected and I have moved a couple of times. Definitely would hire them again and would refer them to others. It was a very hot day for moving but they kept moving. Very professional!!!!!

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Cory H.

Comments: The gentlemen that were dispatched to move my two safes were courteous and professional. They also took great care in packaging them to protect them from damage. Customer service was as courteous and professional as the movers. Very nice to work with.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Lee P.

Comments: The movers were very courteous and professional. I will be hiring them again.

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Kerrie F.

Comments: I referred them to a friend before they were out of my house! Professional and personable.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Chris N.

Comments: Gabbie at Beefcake Moving &amp; Storage is a very professional lady. She answered every question with a pleasant voice &amp; complete knowledge of her profession. When the movers came to pack up our house Shawn &amp; his crew were very courteous, professional, &amp; paid attention to every little detail. We have a 40 year grandfather clock that Shawn himself packed with extreme care. When the mover showed up at our current apartment again with our stuff we were met with the same professionalism &amp; courtesy , I would highly recommend BeefCake Moving &amp; Storage to anyone who needs a mover. Great job gang. My wife &amp; I are very happy that we found you. 5 stars isn&apos;t enough it should be 10 stars, but it will have to do..

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: there were a few extra charges during the loading process that should have been discussed beforehand. Get mattress &amp; box spring covers &amp; cover yourself.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Josely V.

Comments: I&apos;ve moved about 10 times in 11 years and have never had a company that was so professional, polite and responsive as Beefcake Moving. This was a wonderful moving experience compared to others.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Jennifer G.

Comments: My husband and I were very pleased with our experience with Beefcake Moving and Storage! From working with Gabbie over the phone to &apos;the guys&apos; who moved our stuff! The cost was very reasonable compared to other moving companies we contacted. Everything before and during our move was clearly explained to us. Moving can be a stressful and very hectic process and I hope not to move for a very long time, but if I do, I will contact Beefcake again!! Thanks!

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Stefanie D.

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice job. Pre-move communication on what constitutes &quot;pack your fragiles&quot; could have been better, because I felt that to be small items, not to take the mirror off the dresser and pack it myself, not to take a desk apart, fireplace front, etc. To me &quot;fragiles&quot; meant vases, dishes, glass tumblers, etc. Otherwise they did a nice job. The exception is a couple of broken items, dented my washer, and they scraped my laundry room floor in the brand new house and hid it, not telling me about it, also the last hour they piled everything into the garage or the wrong rooms, even with marked boxes. Otherwise a 5 for all else.

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: Patty P.

Comments: Showed up on-time, very courteous, helpful and efficient.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company was amazing to deal with, they were on time honest and true professionals. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/28/2019 | Author: Lauri B.

Comments: Everyone was really helpful and friendly.

Review Date: 02/18/2019 | Author: Dalia T.

Comments: Gabby was amazing and so were the movers. Even after the move Gabby was great!

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: They did a good job as advertised.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Kimberly W.

Comments: They went above and beyond what I expected.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Brian H.

Comments: It was a great value and they did a great job. They saved my back.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Ellen K.

Comments: They did a fine job, everything was satisfactory. I was very pleased.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: This was an unusual move since delivery was to two different locations. That made packing harder, and distribution harder. Nevertheless the guys did a very good job with speed and good humor. Id hire them again with no reservations.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall I would use them again.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Manuel T.

Comments: They were very helpful and delivered what they promised.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Gabby was very helpful, very nice, even took calls on her personal line. The Moving Tech&apos;s were great, there was no damages, and everything was boxed like we arranged.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: Nancy R.

Comments: They are the best, very professional, and they went above and beyond. Its a family owner business and they were very easy to work with. I would hire them again and I would be happy to recommend them.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: BeefCake Moving &amp; Storage Inc. in a word ROCK ! They went the extra mile to move me from Los Angeles to Spokane Washington and I might mention they moved me in the middle of Winter. From the first phone call to the last of the 200 boxes plus Furniture and Sensitive Electronics and a Grandfather Clock the delivery to my new home was Perfect ! Not one thing was broken or missing. They even repaired a previously broken leg on my Dinning Room Buffet at no extra cost. Very Professional from Start to Finish and I would Highly Recommend them. Thanks...Paul Freeman

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Sean S.

Comments: I was very happy with them, nice guys, professional, clean. They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Rajesh S.

Comments: They did a great job, very polite, and I had no issues with them at all.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they were pleasant, they introduced themselves, and did a great job!

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Anita L.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Perry N.

Comments: very prompt, always follow up, super friendly, I&apos;ve never had any issues! I&apos;ve

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Pauline C.

Comments: Stellar customer service, all the guys were very nice appearance was very acceptable, very detailed, honestly couldn&apos;t of asked for a better service!

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Everything was great, there was a little bit of damage on a couple pieces but overall they were good.