Call Us Today! (855) 679-1705

Proudly serving Chatsworth, CA and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Credentials

  • License ID: MC662904 (Movers-MC Number)
  • License ID: MC662904 (Household Goods Mover - Out of State)
  • License ID: MTR0191274 (Household Goods Mover (HHG))
  • American Moving and Storage Association
  • United States Movers Association

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.69

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/11/2020 | Author: Teresa H.

Comments: Let me tell you, I&#39;m old (61 to be exact) and I&#39;ve done many moves throughout my life. Beefcake Moving and Storage is a diamond. They are the best of the best. From my first meeting via phone with Gabbie, to their very precise detail, meeting Sean and his crew and the very personal way they took care of my very personal life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You helped make this 500 mile move feel like a well practiced dance. I am grateful.

Review Date: 09/10/2020 | Author: Alan B.

Comments: I moved halfway across the country and they took 20 business days to deliver my stuff. Still within the contract guidelines (21 biz days max) but a long time to go without essentials. Regardless, I feel I got good value for the price I paid.

Review Date: 08/25/2020 | Author: Douglas L.

Comments: Great job they really came through for me

Review Date: 08/15/2020 | Author: Sandi S.

Comments: The movers in Los Angeles were amazing. And, the coordinator, Gabby, is fantastic.

Review Date: 08/05/2020 | Author: Nathaniel R.

Comments: Front Office Professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. A major move is stressful with many things to get done. Thank you Beekcake for walking me through the process.

Review Date: 08/03/2020 | Author: Andy C.

Comments: I spent a considerable amount of time trying to pick the right company. Gabbie followed up and made everything easy. The movers were very professional and did a phenomenal job. I had them pack all of my stuff and the price was very reasonable. Gabbie stayed in touch with me through the whole process. I moved cross country and my stuff came within 3 weeks. Very happy amd I d definitely use them again.

Review Date: 06/29/2020 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: I live in Los Angeles the land of smoke and mirrors where most everything appears as an illusion... and as a result I tend to be skeptical on most things. So upon reading the stellar reviews of Beefcake moving and storage of course I was skeptical. But the office manager Gabby was so sincere and straightforward in her communications with me that I decided to give Beefcake moving and storage a try.. and I have NEVER been so completely pleased with their prompt professional and exemplary service... I had very delicate pieces of unique furniture and was paranoid that in the transition from Los Angeles to Atlanta that these pieces would not survive the trip... NOTHING was damaged or even scratched. Thank you Gabby and thank you Beefcake moving and storage for an incredibly pleasant experience!

Review Date: 06/29/2020 | Author: Michelle O.

Comments: Great packing and unpacking. Excellent response time for customer queries.

Review Date: 06/15/2020 | Author: Arkadiy P.

Comments: Very well done

Review Date: 06/11/2020 | Author: Jane P.

Comments: I had a very minor move, even though it was interstate - the first attraction to Beefcake was that their charge was about half of what other movers I contacted wanted. They were on time, neat, efficient, and customer service was great. I&#39;m hoping to never need them again, but if I should have to move, they will be the first company I contact.

Review Date: 06/11/2020 | Author: Aurea R.

Comments: Gabbie was very helpful throughout my son s move from California to Texas According to my son, the movers were really nice when he received his belongings.

Review Date: 06/03/2020 | Author: Trusha P.

Comments: My move was from LA to GA and they were on time for pickup and in time for delivery. Very helpful. Gabby worked with me before and after the move. Thank you Beefcake Movers

Review Date: 05/31/2020 | Author: Sandra W.

Review Date: 05/29/2020 | Author: Bruce B.

Comments: After having several bad experiences moving cross country with national brand movers, we decided to try a regional mover for our relocation from SoCal to Arizona. The service we experienced was exceptional from Gabby&#39;s responding to our initial call and patiently answering all our questions on a Sunday to the care we received from Sean and his crew packing, loading and unloading our household goods. Every member of the team was competent and a delight. We would absolutely recommend BeefCake Moving &amp; Storage for quality and peace of mind.

Review Date: 05/19/2020 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: I can not say enough great thinks about this company. Helped me every step of the way. Gabby in customer service was amazing. Lord knows I called her enough with my questions and concerns. The movers were amazing also. Oakes yo my thing with care. Moved it from California to Massachusetts and not one thing was damaged. I recommend Beefcake Moving &amp; Storage whole heartedly. AMAZING SERVICE!!!

Review Date: 05/05/2020 | Author: Pete D.

Comments: No problems - on time on both ends of the move - fast &amp; friendly

Review Date: 05/04/2020 | Author: Judith K.

Comments: Gabby and All the movers that came were really wonderful. Thank you for all your help!

Review Date: 04/27/2020 | Author: R M.

Comments: I would, and am, going to use them again.

Review Date: 04/24/2020 | Author: Diane B.

Comments: I was really impressed with Gabbie. I pestered her with text messages and she always replied cheerfully to any of my concerns. The moving crew was fast and efficient. The gentleman in charge of the crew was pleasant and was very willing to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend them

Review Date: 04/07/2020 | Author: Kyle C.

Comments: Price was very fair. We splurged for the direct moving option, which took 4 days from Los Angeles to central Washington state. Movers were on time for pick up and drop off. Worked quickly and efficiently. Packed furniture very well and handled out items with care. They also were very accommodating &amp; willing to move &amp; rearrange furniture when requested. Gabbie was great with communication. She kept in touch with us throughout the move &amp; was very patient with our questions &amp; shifting our move around. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 04/07/2020 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Gabbie Pima, Sean, Pablo, and the team at Beefcake Moving were very friendly, accommodating and professional! Navigating a 1,000 + mile trip of pickup and delivery of our items, during the coronavirus pandemic, was a gauntlet of a task! They pulled it off spectacularly.

Review Date: 04/07/2020 | Author: John H.

Comments: Gabby had amazing customer service from day one! Shawn and his crew were stellar both packing up my house as well as off loading at the end.

Review Date: 04/03/2020 | Author: Sonya D.

Comments: After speaking with a few moving company, it was a stress relief to find Gaby with Beekcake Moving. She provided us with a moving cost estimate and communicated with us during the entire move. The movers were professional and handled my sons furniture with care and rewrapped items to secure them properly. My sons furniture arrived to his new place as promised, the cost did not change, and the out of state move was a success because of Beefcake Moving &amp; Storage.

Review Date: 03/24/2020 | Author: Tamala W.

Comments: Gabbing assisted me throughout the whole process. Her customer service and concern to ensure a smooth process is above and beyond reproach! Thank you so much Gabbi.

Review Date: 03/13/2020 | Author: Kazuki K.

Comments: Gabbie from Beefcake has been so professional and kind throughout the process. Although my responses back to her had been delayed each time she was so patient and continued with the follow up calls. It was a pleasant experience doing business with her. Edan, the driver was super nice too. He made sure about the delivery time with frequent call and he arrived right on time at the promised time. Edan mentioned Gabbie personally checks all the packages loaded to the truck. It shows how they cate about the quality of work the provide. Thank you Gabbie and Edan!

Review Date: 02/20/2020 | Author: Hailey D.

Comments: From the start they were extremely helpful and transparent with pricing. The movers took great care with all of my things. This was a cross country move, the driver was diligent in staying in touch with me for delivery. Highly recommend Beefcake Moving &amp;#128175;

Review Date: 02/19/2020 | Author: Ruth D.

Comments: Gabby is an outstanding representative for this company. From the very first phone call she was the ultimate professional answering all of my questions knowledgeably. I don&#39;t think ours was a typical move. A beloved parent who lived in a different state passed away and we had to decide what we wished to keep, what our children wanted and what was to be sold. Then needed to arrange for 3 separate deliveries in two different states. I changed my mind more than once and Gabby patiently made the changes like it was no problem. Then the packing crew showed up. They were great. We are a former military family used to moving every few years . But never did we have such exceptional service. The driver who delivered the goods to all 3 locations was outstanding. So to sum it all up, from start to finish the company exceeded all of our expectations and then some

Review Date: 02/14/2020 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: I chose a good company to orchestrate my move - especially appreciated their suggestions which proved to be very helpful. Gabby is terrific to deal with as she&#39;s very knowledgeable and easy going. The workers present as a team, all working towards helping the customer. Very pleased!

Review Date: 02/06/2020 | Author: Anthea P.

Comments: The movers were professional and very nice. Wrapping and protective packing was extremely expensive, but the service was excellent.

Review Date: 01/13/2020 | Author: Zach L.

Comments: Great rates, as well as great customer service. Would highly recommend!

Review Date: 01/10/2020 | Author: Samuel S.

Comments: I appreciate the professional service we received , both pickup and delivery , I would highly recommend their service to anyone in need.

Review Date: 12/20/2019 | Author: Carla R.

Comments: Sean and his crew really went above &amp; beyond to ensure that we met our moving deadline - and that it was all accomplished as we wanted. I just can t thank them enough - will definitely rehire when we need assistance any other time!

Review Date: 12/11/2019 | Author: John D.

Comments: Packers and loaders were terrific and delicate, over the road drivers were just ok and not so delicate

Review Date: 12/04/2019 | Author: Ken F.

Comments: I reviewed and interviewed several movers before hiring Beefcake. I did so after chatting with their office manager, Gabbie, who quickly understood the details of our furniture move from Sherman Oaks to Newport Beach, made me feel comfortable and confident in their capabilities, and gave me a very fair flat fee. The movers, Sean and Gustavo arrived on time, expertly wrapped our furniture with taped moving blankets, followed by taped clear wrap. At the destination, they very carefully carried each piece up a difficult hairpin interior stairway to the bedrooms, and carefully unwrapped and placed each piece without any damage. Sean and Gustavo have worked together for years, and were so nice, professional.....truly, experienced and expert movers. Bottom line, Beefcake is highly recommended, and I ll definitely call them again for any future moves!

Review Date: 11/28/2019 | Author: Pam R.

Comments: Great to work with on time , efficient and personable

Review Date: 11/26/2019 | Author: Michaela L.

Review Date: 11/21/2019 | Author: Pearl J.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Price was fair and I highly recommend this company

Review Date: 11/19/2019 | Author: Steve S.

Comments: Beefcake moving and storage is AWESOME! I contacted them for a small project with a quick turnaround time. Their customer service is 5-star, all items received were in perfect condition. Items were packed and picked up in California, delivered to Indiana. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I had contacted several packing and moving companies in the Los Angeles area, and Gabby, the office manager, went above and beyond with customer service. Kept me informed every step of the way, and handled a delicate estate manner very professionally. Thank you Beefcake, you guys ROCK!

Review Date: 10/15/2019 | Author: Cris O.

Comments: Very professional movers. Last minute need to remove doors off the refrigerator... was no problem. On time and very courteous. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/08/2019 | Author: Taylor S.

Comments: We were nervous about picking the right movers since we were going from LA to ATL. We wanted someone affordable, but providing quality work. After reviewing multiple companies, we landed on Beefcake and they were great throughout the process.

Review Date: 10/07/2019 | Author: Ravali S.

Comments: &#34;The Moving company was very communicative and prompt. They showed up on time, finished the project and were willing to walk me through any additional charges!!

Review Date: 09/26/2019 | Author: Leah L.

Comments: All I can say is wow !!! They exceeded far beyond my expectations. They were fast, safe, and courteous throughout the process. They were professional, polite and respectful, and most important flexible. They moved pretty fast considering time and amount of stuff moved. 3 1/2 hours they moved quite a bit including couches tables chairs large garment boxes and more. My move was simple but complex in qty. I was moving to an existing storage I had so I had some items already there. There were considerate of those existing items and didn&#39;t stack on the fragile stuff and made sure that I would be able to negotiate later if needed. Overall they did a great job I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for small and large moves local and long distance.

Review Date: 09/21/2019 | Author: Tiffany C.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Jagadeesh V.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Renae M.

Comments: Quick, friendly, arrived on time.

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Tonya N.

Comments: The came on time were very noce and friendly. The guys didnt waste any time but was very careful with my stuff. I would hire them for my next move.

Review Date: 05/11/2019 | Author: Mackenzie D.

Comments: Great customer service! Professional and super friendly. Will hire again the next time I move!

Review Date: 04/15/2019 | Author: Robin R.

Comments: The entire experience was great from the office to the estimator and to the movers.. Gabby was very friendly and efficient.. Sean was great and explained everything we needed to know. All the movers were on time friendly and very careful with our furniture.. I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 03/18/2019 | Author: Helen C.

Comments: I hired Beefcake because I needed to clear out of my old apartment asap to accommodate the new tenants. I called on a Monday evening and they had my stuff out by Wednesday morning and delivered from LA to Seattle by Sunday. Gabbie was courteous, professional and responsive to all my needs and questions. She told me the movers would be at my place in LA between 8 am to noon. He was there by 11am. She told me the movers would arrive at Seattle between 8-10am, he was there by 7:55am. The cost was around 1060 including 2 flights of stairs with no elevator. Other quotes were 1900-3000. I love this company. This is an example of a well run business. I highly recommend Beefcake Moving to anyone who asks. A+++ 5. 5/5 stars. Beefcake made this the most painless moving experience ever.

Review Date: 03/01/2019 | Author: Rosetta P.

Comments: Fast, friendly and they get the job done.

Review Date: 01/31/2019 | Author: Dan W.

Comments: Needed to have an major appliance moved from southern to northern California ... and I researched a good number of professional movers before I decided on Beefcake. They blanketed my item, taped down the blanket, cardboard &amp;#34;boxed&amp;#34; the item, framed each corner with hard cardboard, then the equivalent of shrink-wrapping, and belting for added security. My appliance arrived in EXACTLY the same condition it left, working in perfect order. Highly recommendable company.

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Jie J.

Comments: Very responsive and the price is very competitive.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Ricardo S.

Comments: The team that showed up was very efficient and professional. Everything was done quickly and carefully moved.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Stephanie J.

Comments: I am very impressed with the customer service and the visual inspection. Gabby is friendly and professional. Sean was careful and thorough in calculating the estimate. We have reserved a date and are proceeding with the move!

Review Date: 01/19/2018 | Author: Ed N.

Comments: Professional and courteous, excellent experience with this company!

Review Date: 09/30/2017 | Author: Cathy B.

Comments: When you call in they are going to ask for an &quot;exact&quot; list of items to be moved. If you are making a big move just be sure to include even the little things. I didn&apos;t think that was necessary and had to have the movers call in to the management to ok the added items. You can&apos;t know exactly what you&apos;re going to move until it&apos;s actually taking place.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Michael J.

Comments: Very hard working- were on time, completed the job within the time given and were great guys. They went beyond what I expected and I have moved a couple of times. Definitely would hire them again and would refer them to others. It was a very hot day for moving but they kept moving. Very professional!!!!!

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Cory H.

Comments: The gentlemen that were dispatched to move my two safes were courteous and professional. They also took great care in packaging them to protect them from damage. Customer service was as courteous and professional as the movers. Very nice to work with.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Lee P.

Comments: The movers were very courteous and professional. I will be hiring them again.

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Kerrie F.

Comments: I referred them to a friend before they were out of my house! Professional and personable.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Chris N.

Comments: Gabbie at Beefcake Moving &amp; Storage is a very professional lady. She answered every question with a pleasant voice &amp; complete knowledge of her profession. When the movers came to pack up our house Shawn &amp; his crew were very courteous, professional, &amp; paid attention to every little detail. We have a 40 year grandfather clock that Shawn himself packed with extreme care. When the mover showed up at our current apartment again with our stuff we were met with the same professionalism &amp; courtesy , I would highly recommend BeefCake Moving &amp; Storage to anyone who needs a mover. Great job gang. My wife &amp; I are very happy that we found you. 5 stars isn&apos;t enough it should be 10 stars, but it will have to do..

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: there were a few extra charges during the loading process that should have been discussed beforehand. Get mattress &amp; box spring covers &amp; cover yourself.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Josely V.

Comments: I&apos;ve moved about 10 times in 11 years and have never had a company that was so professional, polite and responsive as Beefcake Moving. This was a wonderful moving experience compared to others.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Jennifer G.

Comments: My husband and I were very pleased with our experience with Beefcake Moving and Storage! From working with Gabbie over the phone to &apos;the guys&apos; who moved our stuff! The cost was very reasonable compared to other moving companies we contacted. Everything before and during our move was clearly explained to us. Moving can be a stressful and very hectic process and I hope not to move for a very long time, but if I do, I will contact Beefcake again!! Thanks!

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Stefanie D.

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice job. Pre-move communication on what constitutes &quot;pack your fragiles&quot; could have been better, because I felt that to be small items, not to take the mirror off the dresser and pack it myself, not to take a desk apart, fireplace front, etc. To me &quot;fragiles&quot; meant vases, dishes, glass tumblers, etc. Otherwise they did a nice job. The exception is a couple of broken items, dented my washer, and they scraped my laundry room floor in the brand new house and hid it, not telling me about it, also the last hour they piled everything into the garage or the wrong rooms, even with marked boxes. Otherwise a 5 for all else.

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: Patty P.

Comments: Showed up on-time, very courteous, helpful and efficient.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company was amazing to deal with, they were on time honest and true professionals. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/28/2019 | Author: Lauri B.

Comments: Everyone was really helpful and friendly.

Review Date: 02/18/2019 | Author: Dalia T.

Comments: Gabby was amazing and so were the movers. Even after the move Gabby was great!

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: They did a good job as advertised.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Kimberly W.

Comments: They went above and beyond what I expected.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Brian H.

Comments: It was a great value and they did a great job. They saved my back.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Ellen K.

Comments: They did a fine job, everything was satisfactory. I was very pleased.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: This was an unusual move since delivery was to two different locations. That made packing harder, and distribution harder. Nevertheless the guys did a very good job with speed and good humor. Id hire them again with no reservations.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall I would use them again.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Manuel T.

Comments: They were very helpful and delivered what they promised.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Gabby was very helpful, very nice, even took calls on her personal line. The Moving Tech&apos;s were great, there was no damages, and everything was boxed like we arranged.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: Nancy R.

Comments: They are the best, very professional, and they went above and beyond. Its a family owner business and they were very easy to work with. I would hire them again and I would be happy to recommend them.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: BeefCake Moving &amp; Storage Inc. in a word ROCK ! They went the extra mile to move me from Los Angeles to Spokane Washington and I might mention they moved me in the middle of Winter. From the first phone call to the last of the 200 boxes plus Furniture and Sensitive Electronics and a Grandfather Clock the delivery to my new home was Perfect ! Not one thing was broken or missing. They even repaired a previously broken leg on my Dinning Room Buffet at no extra cost. Very Professional from Start to Finish and I would Highly Recommend them. Thanks...Paul Freeman

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Sean S.

Comments: I was very happy with them, nice guys, professional, clean. They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Rajesh S.

Comments: They did a great job, very polite, and I had no issues with them at all.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they were pleasant, they introduced themselves, and did a great job!

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Anita L.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Perry N.

Comments: very prompt, always follow up, super friendly, I&apos;ve never had any issues! I&apos;ve

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Pauline C.

Comments: Stellar customer service, all the guys were very nice appearance was very acceptable, very detailed, honestly couldn&apos;t of asked for a better service!

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Everything was great, there was a little bit of damage on a couple pieces but overall they were good.